Another EnergyVision PV project: Silver Food, Berrechid

Name of client

Silver Food

Key figures for the installation

1061 kWp, with an annual production of over 1.8 million kWh
 

Location

Berrechid/Casablanca, Morocco

Brief description of the project

In less than one month, we installed the largest PV project in the area surrounding Casablanca (Morocco). At Silver Food, we installed no less than 1061 kWp of solar panels, both on the roof and on the ground. The installation, with an annual electricity production of over 1.8 million kWh was fully financed by EnergyVision Maroc. Silver Food, a large fish factory which is the market leader in Morocco for varieties such as tuna, mackerel and sardines, will purchase electricity at cost price (in the local currency) over a period of six years. After this, the electricity will be completely free. The savings will run into tens of millions of dirhams.
The project is a prime example of Belgian-Moroccan collaboration. Special guests such as Princess Astrid, the Minister of Foreign Affairs Didier Reynders and the Flemish Minister-President Geert Bourgeois therefore came to inaugurate the project on 28 November, complete with speeches, plenty of cakes and fireworks. The entire EnergyVision team (Belgians, Chinese and Moroccans alike) joined in the celebrations.

See what happened at the client

EnergyVision @ silverfoo EnergyVision @ silverfood

Silver Food Group – a class leading fish canning company in Morocco – have a passion for sustainability and renewable energy. A robust Corporate Social Responsibility Program identified an opportunity for a Solar Farm in our facility in Casablanca. EnergyVision were chosen as a perfect partner to accomplish this mission and support our continued investment in the region. Their professionalism and end to end project management has seen the installation of over 4,000 solar panels in a record time of only 4 weeks which was only made possible due to daily project management. A six year financing deal and free electricity for many years to come only confirms we made the right choice in EnergyVision.
To celebrate this achievement and to thank EnergyVision for all their hard work, we arranged an inauguration ceremony on the 28th November which was attended by HRH Princess Astrid of Belgian along with senior Ministers from various Moroccan departments. This project is the first of its kind in Morocco and has been very well received by all concerned parties.

Robin MoodyCEO, Silver Food

A few images

EnergyVision @ silverfood
EnergyVision @ silverfood
EnergyVision @ silverfood
EnergyVision @ silverfood
EnergyVision @ silverfood

View the project here from start to finish in 31 seconds

Thank you for your confidence in us, Silver Food!

Encore un nouveau projet d’EnergyVision: Silver Food, Berrechid

Nom du client

Silver Food

Données clés de l’installation

1.061 kWc, soit une production annuelle de plus de 1,8 million de kWh
 

Lieu

Berrechid/Casablanca, Maroc

Brève description du projet

En moins d’un mois, nous avons installé le plus grand projet photovoltaïque dans la région de Casablanca, au Maroc. Chez Silver Food, nous avons construit pas moins de 1.061 kWc de panneaux solaires, sur les toits comme au sol. L’installation, qui produira plus de 1,8 million de kWh d’électricité par an, a été financée entièrement par EnergyVision Maroc. Grande usine de poisson et leader notamment du marché du thon, du maquereau et des sardines au Maroc, Silver Food achètera l’électricité en monnaie locale et au prix coûtant pendant six ans. Passé ce délai, l’électricité sera entièrement gratuite. L’économie se chiffre en dizaines de millions de dirhams.
Ce superbe exemple de coopération belgo-marocaine a été célébré le 28 novembre, en présence de personnalités telles que Son Altesse royale la princesse Astrid, le ministre des Affaires étrangères Didier Reynders et le ministre-président flamand Geert Bourgeois. Le projet a été inauguré avec de nombreux discours, gâteaux et feux d’artifice. Toute l’équipe d’EnergyVision (Belgique, Chine et Maroc) a pris part aux festivités.

Voici ce qu’il s’est passé chez le client

EnergyVision @ silverfoo EnergyVision @ silverfood

Chez Silver Food Group – une des plus grandes conserveries de poissons au Maroc –, nous sommes passionnés par le développement durable et les énergies renouvelables. Un important programme RSE (Responsabilité Sociale des Entreprises) a montré qu’il était possible de développer une ferme solaire dans nos installations à Casablanca. Nous avons choisi EnergyVision comme partenaire pour accomplir cette mission et soutenir nos investissements continus dans la région. Le professionnalisme de ce partenaire et sa gestion intégrale ont permis l’installation de 4 000 panneaux solaires en un temps record : quatre semaines à peine. Cela n’aurait pas été possible sans une gestion au quotidien. Le résultat, un accord de financement sur six ans et de l’électricité gratuite pour de nombreuses années, nous prouve que nous avons fait le bon choix avec EnergyVision.
Pour célébrer cette réussite et remercier EnergyVision pour son travail, nous avons organisé le 28 novembre une cérémonie d’inauguration à laquelle ont assisté S.A.R la Princesse Astrid de Belgique et les ministres de différents départements marocains. Ce projet est le premier du genre au Maroc, et il a été très bien accueilli par toutes les parties concernées.

Robin MoodyCEO, Silver Food

Quelques images

Energyvision @ silverfood
Energyvision @ silverfood
Energyvision @ silverfood
Energyvision @ silverfood
Energyvision @ silverfood
Energyvision @ silverfood

Découvrez ici le projet du début à la fin en 31 secondes

Merci beaucoup, Silver Food, pour votre confiance!